The Journey Begins

1380519_10101382679371329_1762275377_n

Hello blog world!

I’m excited and nervous as I type this first post.  I read blogs for a living, love reading blogs in my spare time, and actually had a blog while I was in college as part of a project, so why the nerves I’m not quite sure.  Maybe because this time I know that my story (however unique, plain, boring, or ordinary it may be) is out there for the world to read. Did any of you ever feel this way when you started?  I think I’m starting to have even more of an appreciation and admiration for fellow bloggers.  It’s completely different being on this side as opposed to the corporate/brand/company side.

Anywho, I’ve been wanting to start a blog of my own for a while, but have a litany of excuses as to why I couldn’t:

  • I don’t have time.
  • Who would want to read about me?
  • I’m not a professional photographer (you’ll see that more and more as posts go up).
  • Like most girls, I’m extremely critical of how I look in photos, I’m not photogenic, and as the bullet above states, am not very good at taking photos.
  • What in the world would be my blog name?

Excuses aside, I decided it was time to start! And here I am, starting or writing my first blog post. The journey starts now!

3 thoughts on “The Journey Begins

Leave a Reply

